Meet Djoko & Carolyn

A video message from Djoko & Carolyn

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Djoko & Carolyn

Hello! We are thrilled to begin the journey of growing our family through adoption. When we first got married, we knew we wanted a family. We had many years of delayed fertility and, while we were told that without medical intervention we would unlikely have children, we felt God calling us to adoption instead. We are thrilled to before first-time parents and look forward to making new family traditions and plenty of fun memories with your child! We love to decorate cookies during the holidays, go camping during the summer, take trips to visit friends and family, and spend time as a family.

Carolyn is a Registered Nurse and loves helping people through surgery. Djoko (Jo-Co) is a welder and loves to work with his hands!


About Us

We met at work through mutual friends and became close friends very fast. We started dating shortly after we met and knew within a few months that we wanted to spend our lives together and have a family.

We love to watch sports together and many of our favorite teams overlap. We enjoy spending time together and our favorite thing to do in the summer and fall is to go camping! We love being outside and sitting around a campfire. After workdays we like to relax by cooking dinner together, laughing while watching Family Feud, and playing with our dogs, BlueBelle and Bentley.

We are excited to share our love of Christ, family traditions, and vacations to visit friends and family across the country with your child. We will help them to grow up to be a strong, caring, and independent person.

About Djoko

Djoko is a hard-working family man who loves to smile and help others!  He also loves spending time with our niece and nephew and is always the first person to get down on the floor to play with them- as well as our friends’ children. He always enjoys playing with them and I know he will do the same with your child.

Djoko enjoys college football, baseball, hockey, playing video games, and reading comic books in his free time. He loves to go fishing with my dad and he is excited to share that experience with your child. Djoko is always there to help others in need. He is patient, loves unconditionally, is very supportive, and has so many hobbies and experiences to share with your child.  I know that he will instill all of these great qualities in your child and is excited to share his passions with them!


About Carolyn

Carolyn is my best friend and a hard-working nurse with the biggest heart! She’s loving, caring, and beautiful. She enjoys hanging out and playing with our niece and nephew. Carolyn will be a great mom because she is such a loving person and always puts others’ needs above her own.

She loves everything Disney (especially Sleeping Beauty), watching college football and the Chicago Cubs, and visiting Chicago. Carolyn is very close with her family and enjoys history and exploring genealogy with her mom. Reading is one of Carolyn’s favorite things to do and she is excited to read bedtime stories to your child. She is also looking forward to having a little teammate to cheer with when watching sports!

Our Family

Almost all of our family lives in Indiana, except for Djoko’s dad who lives in Missouri. Carolyn has one bother while Djoko has a younger brother and sister. Djoko’s sister has two children, and we love spending time with them! Both of our families are supportive of our decision to adopt and they are so excited for us to bring your child into our family.

We look forward to sharing our family traditions and creating new ones with your child. Christmas is our favorite holiday and it holds many traditions for us! From searching for the perfect Christmas tree and decorating our home to baking cookies and walking through a local park looking at Christmas lights- we love it all! We also enjoy spending the holidays with our families.

Our Home in Indiana

Our three-bedroom home is in the quiet town where Carolyn grew up. We have a fenced-in backyard that has lots of space to play and run which our dogs, BlueBelle and Bentley, love. We already have the nursery set up and ready for your child- we are excited to decorate it with their interests as they grow.

Carolyn’s parents live just down the street. We are close to the local lake and enjoy spending time at the water in the summer. There are several parks in our neighborhood, one that Carolyn used to sled at every winter when she was a child. We look forward to making new memories there!


Our Promise

We promise to love and cherish your child and to raise him or her to know that they are loved. We promise to be fully invested and immersed in your child’s life and to provide them with a safe and balanced home. We promise to instill faith, education, and lots of laughter into your child’s life. We will help them advance in their studies and abilities and promise to support them in all that they want to be. We are committed to loving them unconditionally and we would like to share letters, pictures, and are open to visits.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Learn More About Djoko & Carolyn

  Djoko Carolyn
Our EducationHigh SchoolBachelors in Nursing
Our ProfessionsWelderRegistered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Djoko & Carolyn's Favorites
Favorite Sports TeamsAlabama, Chicago Cubs, Chicago BlackhawksAlabama, Chicago Cubs, Chicago Bears
Favorite MovieStar WarsSleeping Beauty
Favorite HobbyPlaying video gamesReading
Favorite VacationDisneyColorado and Disney
Favorite HolidayChristmasChristmas and Halloween
Favorite FoodPizzaMacaroni and Cheese
Favorite Outdoor ActivitiesCamping and bonfiresCamping, bonfires, and the beach
More About Our Family
Fun Facts-

We get a lot of questions about Djoko's name. It is a Serbian family name and is pronounced Jo-Co, the D is silent.

Our Special Interests

We like to relax by reading, playing video games, playing with our dogs, and taking walks around the neighborhood and to the park. We usually have sports on tv when it is on. We love spending time together and our favorite thing to do in the summer and fall is go camping. We love being outside and sitting around a campfire.

Our Faith

Our faith is very important to us. We attend a small local church of about 100 people. Our church is a second home to us, and our relationship with Christ is the biggest part of our relationship. We have formed many relationships with people at church and have a huge support system there as well as at home.

Our Musical Interest

Djoko- Country, Classic Rock, Christian

Carolyn- Christian, Country, Jazz

Our Home

We live in a cozy three-bedroom home with a fenced-in backyard. We live in a quiet neighborhood with several parks and playgrounds close by. Carolyn's parents live four blocks away and we often take our dogs on walks down to their house for the dogs to play.

Our Neighborhood

We live in a quiet neighborhood located a few minutes from downtown. One of the local elementary and junior high schools are just down the street. Everyone in the neighborhood looks out for each other and everyone feels safe. We look forward to taking walks to the parks with our child.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to four years old


We would love twins


We would love a boy or a girl

Sibling Group

Open to sibling group, up to age four.

Ethnicity of ChildNo preference. We would love a child of any race!
Future Contact with Birth Family

Letters, pictures, emails, texts, and annual visit if you would be comfortable!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through our website and for getting to know us! We promise to love your child unconditionally and teach them that you were a big part of helping us grow our family. We will instill love and faith in your child. We look forward to meeting you and sharing letters, pictures, texts, and visits with you.

Call or Text us