Meet Ben & Kelly

A video message from Ben & Kelly

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Ben & Kelly


We are Ben and Kelly, and we are so excited to be first-time parents! After experiencing infertility, the Lord lead us to the path of adoption and we are so thankful. Your child will grow up in a loving, Christian, and wildly fun home. We will prioritize learning, seeking Jesus, spending time outdoors, providing a financially stable home, and spending time with family and friends. We cannot wait to share North Carolina with your child, hiking the mountains and playing on the beach!


About Us

We have been married for over 3 years after being set up on a blind date. Together, we love spending time outside with our dog Betty Lou, camping, playing card games, cooking, spending time with family and friends, exercising, and watching a good movie. We are excited to add our child to these adventures! We look forward to family meals, game nights, trips to the mountains and the beach, camping as a family, and cuddling up on the couch together during chilly winters.

We always knew we wanted a family soon after getting married and, after struggling with infertility, the Lord opened the door to adoption and we are so incredibly thankful. Growing our family through adoption is so exciting, and we consider it a gift to be walking this journey. We cannot wait to share our love for Jesus, adventures, learning, reading, the outdoors, and so much more with our child!

About Ben

Ben is an outdoor man who knows all about forestry and wildlife! He spends his weekdays working as a stormwater specialist. Ben is kind, gentle, loyal, compassionate, hardworking, and hilarious! He is always keeping everyone on their toes with his jokes and pranks. Ben’s excited to give so much love to our child, and teach them all about wildlife and the outdoors! He will make memories to last a lifetime while making s’mores by a bonfire, teaching them to play baseball, or making them laugh.

When not working, Ben is chopping wood in our backyard, building things, and competing in Timber Sports competitions – yes, he is a professional lumberjack on the side! I’m excited to cheer for Ben at his competitions as a family and see him teach our child everything he knows about the sport he loves. Ben dreams of coaching our children’s sports teams and passing along his love for baseball!

About Kelly

Kelly is a hard-working teacher, a loving wife, and the best friend that anyone could have. She is the most selfless woman I have ever met and would drop anything to help another in need.  This shows in her work life, being a high school special education teacher and babysitting for a family regularly during the week. She has been babysitting for the same family for over five years and loves them!

When she isn’t working, Kelly enjoys cuddling up on the couch with a coffee and our dog while reading a good book.  Early morning Bible time is very important to her. She loves to serve and host family and friends in our home.  She cannot wait to share her love for reading, and passion for people with our child.  Being able to travel, spend time outdoors, and go to church with a little one are just some of the things she looks forward to!

Our Family

We are both very close to our families and have the best relationships with them! Kelly’s family lives less than 15 minutes away, and Ben’s family is an easy hour’s drive away. Kelly is the oldest of two, and Ben is the oldest of three. Ben’s sister and her husband live right across the greenway trail from us and welcomed a precious baby boy in January 2022 that we are all in love with – we know he will be a wonderful cousin for our child to play with! They are all SO excited to add another child to holidays, dinners, and family adventures!

We also have the most amazing community of friends who are like family. Our closest friends live right next door to us and we love to all share meals, dog walks, and bonfires together. Our whole community and all of our friends are so excited to welcome our baby!

Our Home in North Carolina

Our home is located right in the middle of a small Carolina town! We can walk and bike into town to get dinner or listen to live music at the park. We live in a 3-bedroom, ranch-style house that we love updating, while still keeping its character. We have a large, private backyard with a porch where we enjoy meals, host family and friends, throw the ball for Betty Lou, and watch outdoor movies. We have 5 chickens and 3 ducks and our house is located in a neighborhood full of families of all ages with and without children, right next to the local greenway where we love to walk! 

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally. They will be safe, cherished, valued, and championed. We promise to teach them about Jesus, the church, and faith. Our families and friends will love them dearly and are excited to welcome your child into the family. We will share our love of animals, the outdoors, learning, and exploration with your child. Kindness, joy, and gratitude are important to us, and we will share and teach your child all about them. Teaching your child about their heritage, culture, and background is very important to us, as we want your child to feel known, and proud of who they are. Your child will always know how much they are loved by you. We look forward to sharing pictures, letters, and visits at your comfort level!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ben & Kelly

  Ben Kelly
Our EducationAssociates Degrees in Fishing/Wildlife Management and Forestry ManagementBachelors Degree in Special Education
Our ProfessionsStorm Water SpecialistSpecial Education Teacher (High School)
Stay-At-HomeNoNo (but yes in the summer-time and on school breaks!)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Ben & Kelly's Favorites
CandySour Patch KidsAnything sour!
Weekend ActivityAnything outside!Taking long walks, reading, and spending time with family/friends
TV ShowAndy Griffith - I have watched every single episode many times!Parenthood and Gilmore Girls
Favorite ColorBlueTeal
Travel DestinationAustria - traveled there for TimberSports!Mountains - but anywhere with family!
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love spending time together, especially in the outdoors! We love to hike, camp, walk on the greenway, kayak, and visit new places. Ben competes in TimberSports, and we cannot wait to travel for competitions and bring our child with us to watch him as a family! We look forward to adventures, neighborhood bonfires with friends and their babies, sports, and so much more with our child!

Our Faith

We both grew up in Christian homes, Ben in the Baptist church and Kelly in the Methodist church. We now attend a nondenominational church just a mile down the road from our home, where we want to be involved in the children's ministry and youth group. Both of us loved attending Sunday school and youth group growing up. Our faith is the most important part of our lives, and we believe that Jesus guides everything that we say and do. We promise to raise your child to know and love Jesus, attend church, and know how valued and loved they are by God!

Our Musical Interest

We love playing music whether we are at home cooking, or on a car ride! We love all types of music, but you can typically find us listening to worship music and country music. Ben loves old-school 80's and 90's country, and claims that is the best! Kelly loves different music depending on what she is doing - worship and recent country playing in the house, but loves jazz and acoustic music while working at school. We both love to listen to hip-hop and music with a good beat while we are exercising. Kelly played the piano for a few years growing up, and wishes she had never stopped. Love for music and instruments is something we want to share with a child!

Our Sweet Dog

Betty Lou is our black lab mix who we absolutely adore. Betty Lou has been professionally trained and spent time as a dock dog. Her best event was the Bow Wow Boom Run (racing across logs in the water). She has the sweetest temperament, loves babies and children, and wants to spend all of her time cuddling, playing, and taking walks. She will be the sweetest companion for our child!

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months.


Open to twins.


Either gender.


Any race.

In Closing

We are so thankful that you took the time to view our profile and learn more about us! We promise your child will be abundantly loved, safe, treasured, valued, and know the love of Jesus and His goodness! We look forward to family meals, outdoor adventures, and reading books before bedtime with your child. We are praying over you and your baby each and every day.

Call or Text us