Meet Brandon & Megan

A video message from Brandon & Megan

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Brandon & Megan

Hello from the Hoosier State- Indiana! We are so thankful to you for considering us for your child. We are excited to be parents for the first time and look forward to having adventures with your child. We enjoy spending time together with friends and family as well as many different activities from sports to woodworking. We look forward to getting to know you and keeping in touch at your comfort level.

Our Story

We met in 2010 at a friend’s wedding, started dating in 2015, and the rest is history. We’ve been married since 2019 and are ready to start our family through adoption. We enjoy playing games, spending time outside, taking on woodworking projects, and learning new skills. On weekends Megan rides her bike while Brandon rollerblades on a local greenway. In our day-to-day lives, we enjoy cooking and having dinner together, walking our dog, and spending time with one another. We are lucky to be surrounded by family and close friends who provide us with an amazing support network and who have been excited and supportive during this time of expanding our family. We look forward to sharing travel, sports, reading, and family traditions with your child.

Meet Brandon

Brandon has a “go with the flow” attitude and can switch directions well. He is patient, takes the time to understand others, and enjoys hosting events and grilling for friends and family. Being active is very important to him. He can be found officiating ice hockey in the winter, playing softball and volleyball in the summer, and taking on new projects. Brandon has taught himself to be a skilled woodworker, making several pieces of furniture such as a bed, bedside tables, outdoor chairs, and a rocking chair for reading to your child. He looks forward to cooking simple meals with and for your child. He also looks forward to teaching and encouraging him or her in whatever interests they pursue.

Brandon enjoys:
  • Participating in athletics
  • Summer weekends at the cabin
  • Being outside by the grill or fire
  • Playing with our dog
  • Making pancakes/waffles on the weekend

Meet Megan

Megan is empathetic, loving, and kind. She is a planner and prefers to be organized. Megan is an avid reader and is usually reading a few different books at any given time. She enjoys swimming, finishing the furniture I make, history, being active in the book club with her friends, and playing with our dog daily. Trying new recipes has become a new interest for her, and she also enjoys sitting by the fire in the fall and hosting “drive-in” movie nights in the backyard. Megan is excited to share her love of reading and history; hopefully making both fun. She is also excited for when it comes to time teach your child to ride a bike; she’s already started practicing with her niece.

Megan enjoys:
  • Reading
  • Swimming
  • Bike rides
  • Bonfires
  • Music and wine festivals

Back home again in Indiana

We live within the city limits, close to shopping, parks, museums, and exciting activities. Our home is in a safe, kid-friendly neighborhood. We live in a three-bedroom home with a basement that will be great for indoor activities such as riding small bikes, painting, playing games, and bouncing and kicking a ball. While the nursery is not ready yet, we have all of the essential items ready to be arranged for your child.  Our backyard is fenced-in with plenty of room to play. We enjoy hosting our family and friends at our home for Halloween and New Year’s Eve parties. Our home has become a place where our families and friends gather and spend time with each other. Our home has been everything we’ve needed it to be, safe, warm, and comfortable.

Our Family

Brandon’s family lives in Minnesota, and we enjoy traveling to see them at least twice a year, with his parents coming to our home at least once a year. We enjoy weekly facetime calls with Brandon’s parents, sister, brother-in-law, and niece. He has Uncles, Aunts, and cousins coast to coast. Megan’s immediate and extended family live in or close to our city. Sundays are spent at her sister’s home with family. Your child will have cousins to play with throughout life.  We are also Godparents of four; three cousins and a niece.

Family Traditions:
  • Making meatballs and cookies for Christmas Eve
  • Summers at the cabin
  • Baking Thanksgiving and Easter pies
  • Annual vacation with Megan’s mom and sister’s family
  • Watching the Kentucky Derby

Our Promise

Our promise to you is to provide a loving, safe, respectful home for your child as they grow and learn. We will help guide them to becoming their own person and be supportive of their dreams. We can’t wait to watch them grow, meet milestones in life, complete their own goals for themselves and explore new and different interests. We are open to sharing your child’s life with you through letters, pictures, phone calls, and visits at your comfort level.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Brandon & Megan

  Brandon Megan
Our EducationB.S. Mechanical Engineering; MBAMasters of Social Work
Our ProfessionsTechnical Services Engineer for a commercial trucking supplierDirector of Social Services for a long-term care facility
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Brandon & Megan's Favorites
Holiday HalloweenHalloween/ New Year's Eve
FoodBratwurstChinese/ Mexican
MusicCountry Country (pre 2000)
VacationCabin in MinnesotaAlaskan Cruise
Children's BookWhere the Wild Things AreMadeline
Family TraditionYearly family phone call before the Kentucky DerbyListening to A Christmas Carol with the family on Christmas Eve
More About Our Family
Our Weekends

Our weekends are spent together as a family. We start by making breakfast together with our secret family pancake recipe from the ABC cookbook. We spend time being active with one another and progressing on different projects. We like to relax by playing games, watching a movie or TV series, and recharging for the upcoming week.

Our Faith

We are a Christian couple though we do not regularly attend church. We believe in having compassion and morals, loving people as they are, and respecting them- all things we look forward to sharing with our child.

Our Dog

We have a 9-year-old Corgi named Mae that we rescued in 2018. She's a small dog with short legs but plays big! Her favorite place in the world is the backyard, where she will chase her ball as long as someone throws it. She knows when the grill tongs come out, she's about to have a good time!

Fun Facts

* Megan has visited 6 Presidential Homes with a goal to see them all
* Brandon has refereed 8 national hockey tournaments including 4 championship games
* Megan has a goal of reading 10,000 books in her lifetime (bedtime stories included)
* Brandon is the second oldest of 14 first cousins on his mother's side (Christmas is known as Camp Chaos)
* Megan grew up on a farm and was a county fair Queen
* Brandon has been honored with two lifetime achievement awards by the commercial trucking industry

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 1 year old.


Yes, we would love the opportunity to raise twins. We have a niece and nephew who are twins!


We have no preference on gender.

Sibling Group

We are open to sibling groups with the elder child being up to age 3.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us for your child. We greatly look forward to loving and guiding him/her through life to become their own person. We look forward to getting to know you and incorporating your dreams for their future into their life. We are excited to share and continue our family traditions with them all while making new ones alongside them. We are excited to share with them our day-to-day activities and are excited about snuggles, bedtime stories, and watching them reach their milestones. We would love to keep in touch with you at our comfort level through letters, pictures, and visits.

Call or Text us