Meet Brian & Jen

A video message from Brian & Jen

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Brian & Jen

Hello! Raising children together has always been our dream. We adopted our son and share a loving connection with his birth mother. It’s exciting to be ready to grow our family this way again! As parents we’ll give your child a loving home, fun memories and activities, and education. We’d love to get to know you and the hopes you have for your child. Thank you for considering us!

About Us

We met online and had our first date at the rose gardens. We’ve been married 10 years and feel that God has been leading us to adoption all along. Becoming parents to our son, James, has been our greatest joy as a couple, and we are ready to grow our family again.

Things we enjoy doing together:
• Ride bikes
• Kayak
• Gardening
• Weekend getaways to the Monterey coast
• Day trips to make sand castles at the beach
• Walk to the park (especially to fly a kite!)

About Jen

Jen is a loving and thoughtful wife, and a wonderful mom. She is nurturing and understanding, and really cares for people. She will go out of her way to help someone. Before we adopted our son, Jen was a teacher, so she’s good at making routines which are fun for James, and full of moments to learn and connect. Jen loves being a stay-at-home mom!

Jen’s Hobbies:
• Playing piano
• Scrapbooking
• Cooking dinner for family and friends

About Brian

Brian is a kind and respectful husband who is always there for our family. He works hard to provide for us and puts us first. Brian is an electrical engineer and really enjoys his job, especially because it allows him flexible hours to be an involved dad. Brian is great with children and has been such a great role model for James and our nieces.

Brian’s Hobbies:
• Tinkering with radios
• Gardening and yard projects
• 3D printing & designing functional models

Our Son

Our son, James, is a happy little boy who gives the best high fives! He is always full of smiles and giggles, and he loves to share and play with other children at the park. James will be a gentle and kind big brother.

What adoption looks like for us: We have an open adoption with James’ birth mother, sharing updates and pictures as he grows. It’s been such a positive experience, and, if you’re comfortable, we welcome visits and future contact with you, as your child grows up too.

Our Home in California

Our home has 4 bedrooms and so much room for our children to grow and play. We have a room ready to become the nursery and we’ll decorate it when we know more about the child we’ll be blessed to adopt. In the backyard is a fenced-in pool, and we live close to parks, great schools, and to friendly neighbors who also have children. After school you can hear children playing outside or riding bikes on the street. We love raising a family here!

What we love about living here:
• Picnics & hide-and-seek with James in the redwoods
• Back yard with space for a pool and a veggie garden
• Time together in our family room around the piano
• Community garden we can ride our bikes to for fresh veggies!

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a stable, faith filled, and loving home. As parents we believe that positive reinforcement, encouragement, and loving communication will help our children thrive. We will teach our children about God’s compassionate and constant love. We feel it is an honor and responsibility to provide the best education possible, for our children to reach their full potential as individuals.

We welcome an open adoption with you, if you would like that, and will gladly share letters, photos, phone calls, and visits. You will always be a special part of our family and we will always talk about you with love as we help your child understand how we came together as a family.

To contact us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Brian & Jen

Learn More About Brian & Jen

  Brian Jen
Our EducationAssociate of ScienceMasters Degree in Special Education
Our ProfessionsElectrical EngineerStay-at-home mom
Stay-At-HomeWorks from homeYes
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Brian & Jen's Favorites
MovieStar WarsCinderella (the 2015 Disney version)
FoodChocolate MousseMexican
SportsFastpitch Softball & BaseballFastpitch Softball & Baseball
HobbyElectronic ProjectsScrapbooking
Fun OutingWatching the Blue Angels Air ShowBeach
Idea of a great day...Family bike rideFamily time at the park, followed by homemade dinner together
More About Our Family
Fun Facts About Us

• Jen loves to ride Ferris wheels & takes her latte extra hot with cinnamon on top.
• If you give Brian a birthday card or encouraging note, he will keep it forever!

Everyday things we love to do

• Dinner at the table each night
• Holidays at grandma and grandpa’s house
• Church every weekend
• Reading books as a family
• Time with James at the park
• Swimming with cousins every summer

Extended Family

Brian’s parents live close so they visit regularly for dinner. James loves reading books and playing cars with his grandparents! We have 6 nieces and 1 nephew, so it’s fun getting the cousins all together. Jen’s parents live in Oregon and we take turns visiting each other several times a year. When we go to Oregon to see them, we take boat rides at the lake, make s’mores, and sing together around their fire pit. Jen also has aunts, uncles, and cousins who live locally, so we like to have our extended family over for games, swimming, and barbecue.

Family Traditions

• We decorate for each season throughout the year
• We host birthday celebrations by our pool and grill in the backyard
• Fourth of July at the ballpark
• Caroling at Christmas (with hot chocolate too!)
• Family time after church on Easter

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child





Boy or Girl

In Closing

Thank you for considering us! We look forward to creating memories as a family, such as riding bikes together and sharing homemade dinners at home. If you're comfortable, we would love to talk with you! We'll be happy to share contact after the adoption too, if you desire.

Call or Text us