Meet Nick & Ashley

A video message from Nick & Ashley

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Nick & Ashley

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little more about us. We live in Iowa and are excited to become first-time parents to a child of any race or gender. We have been together since 2014 and, though we have infertility issues, adoption has always been the way we have wanted to grow our family. We are excited to raise your child with Midwestern roots and surround them with family, friends and unconditional love because that is how we were raised. Thank you for taking the time for getting to know us and hope to speak to you soon!

About Us

We have been together for 8 years and keep learning new things about each other every day. We love to go to baseball games in the summer, hockey games in the winter, and basketball games in the fall. We love being in the moment with all that we do as that is what makes the memories so special. We enjoy being homebodies and like to spend time together. Some of our favorite things to do include going on date nights, seeing new movies at the local theater, and trying out new local restaurants. During the summer we like to get out and go golfing when we are able. Ashley grew up golfing since she was 5 and golfed in high school and college. Nick picked up golfing when we would go golfing for family reunions. We are excited to grow our family and build new memories and traditions with your child. We look forward to showing them that being with family and creating memories is truly a special thing.

Meet Nick

According to Ashley: Nick is the most dependable person I have ever met. He is selfless, makes friends with everyone, has such an easy-going personality, and everyone loves him. He loves his Iowa Hawkeyes and never misses a chance to watch a game at home or in person. I know that he is excited to share his favorite team with our child and, chances are, much of their wardrobe will be filled with black and gold. Nick enjoys spending time at home, time together, and playing video games in his free time. He isn’t afraid of trying new things and is willing to try anything at least once. I know that Nick will be an amazing father. He will be loving, dependable, and an amazing role model for our child.

Meet Ashley

According to Nick: Ashley is easily the most selfless person I have ever met. She loves her family and friends and enjoys hanging out with them whenever she gets the chance; she is always available when someone needs her help. Ashley is well organized and balances our lives perfectly with everything in our daily lives. In her free time, she enjoys watching her favorite tv shows on Netflix and Hulu, catching up with family, and making our home feel even homier. She is always a joy to be around, is easy-going, and knows when to support and when to challenge others to help them grow.  She will be an amazing mom and will teach our child all about the importance of family, support, and helping those who need you.

Our Family

We both grew up in Iowa and much of our families are still here! We love to visit our families every chance we get. Ashley’s grandma’s house is the prime spot for all the holidays. Aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces nephews, etc come from all over. The house fills with kids running all overplaying and adults talking and catching up. There is never a shortage of food, games, and laughter. We are thankful that Nick’s family is so flexible because we then get to celebrate holidays with them too. Double the love and fun! We are excited to bring our child into all of our family fun and we know our families are thrilled to welcome them into all the love and laughter.

Our Home in Iowa

We moved into a newly built house in February of 2022. We love the feel you get when you walk in the front door. Our yard doubled in size, so we can’t wait to get a swing set out there and all the kids toys possible. The basement is wide open and ready for any activity you can think of. We felt like this house was a good combination of both our tastes and wants in a house. We can’t wait to share this space with numerous children!

Our Promise to You

We promise to love your child with all our hearts. To be their biggest support system with a family that will accept them for who they are. We promise to fix every scrape, read a story before bed every night and laugh as much as possible. We are open to any level of communication that suits you and makes you comfortable. We will consider you and your family part of our family and always will. We promise to show your child unconditional love, compassion, honesty, and hard work so they grow to be their best self. We will love your child with everything we have and protect them with everything we are.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Nick & Ashley

  Nick Ashley
Our EducationBachelors in Business Management Bachelors in Educational Studies
Our ProfessionsTreasury Management Associate Front Desk Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Nick & Ashley's Favorites
Outdoor AcitivtyGolfingGolfing
FoodTater Tot Casserole Chicken Enchiladas
Sports TeamChicago Cubs and Iowa HawkeyesMinnesota Twins
Superhero SpidermanThor
Vacation SpotJamaica Mexico
"I Can't Wait To Teach Our Child..."Cheer on the Iowa HawkeyesDo all their firsts... from walking, talking, to first loves
More About Our Family
Our Hobbies

Our hobbies include doing puzzles during the winter when it's too cold and snowy to go outside. We can even put together multiple puzzles in a week when a blizzard happens! We also try to find two person games for us to play as we're both competitive people, anything from card games to boardgames.

Where We Grew Up

We both grew up in northwest Iowa and attended private Catholic schools through high school. After high school we attended a small college in Iowa. Growing up in the Midwest has taught us family values that has shaped our current lives. We rely on our families, and they are our most valuable supporters!

Our Future

Currently we've lived in Iowa for all of our lives, though we've lived in central Iowa for the last decade. We plan on staying in Iowa for the foreseeable future as we like the small town feel that we grew up with, even with the larger cities in Iowa you can still get the family feeling wherever you go!

Our Home

We live in a home that is very open and has all the natural light shining into the house. It is a 3-bedroom house, and we love the fact that we have a finished basement to be able to retreat to and use. It makes it feel so homey and a great place to play with children.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 6 Months


Yes! Ashley's mom is a twin!


Boy or Girl

Sibling Group

Yes, with oldest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

Thank you again for taking the time to learn a little about us. We will provide your child with a safe and loving home that will always be there for them. We are open and will respect the level of contact that you feel the most comfortable.

Call or Text us